You can change your subscription at any time. Learn how it works in this guide.
To change your subscription plan go to:
Settings➞Plans & Add-ons
You will be able to first view the plans on your account divided by the selling channels you have:
To change your plan, click Upgrade Plan on the desired selling platform.
After clicking Upgrade you will find the available plans. Select a plan to upgrade or downgrade. If you don't see on this page the number of monitored listings you would like to have, do to 'Need More?' column and choose from the dropdown the package that fits you the most.
- By upgrading, you can decide to be billed annually (once a year) and get a discounted rate of 25% off (recommended 🌟).
- If you need a package for more than 100K listings, click on 'Contact Sales' and you will be directed to schedule a meeting with our team to determine which package is best for you.
When you select your preferred plan, a pop-up will appear showing the relative upgrade cost and your current payment method which you can change before charge.
Confirm the pop-up and the plan will be changed! 😊
- Upgrades automatically charge you for the difference between the smaller plan you paid for on your subscription payment date and the relative days left in your 30 day billing cycle for the new bigger plan.
- Downgrading your plan will still allow you to use the previous plan until the end of your billing cycle. As soon as the new billing cycle begins, you will be charged for the smaller plan. There is no refund for downgrades if you changed the plan before billing cycle.
If you have further questions about this topic, please do not hesitate to address us at the support chat - we will be more than happy to assist you.