Sending auto messages to your buyer will save you a lot of time, allow you to give good customer service - with no extra effort on your side and will increase your feedback score.
It will also rank you higher in the eyes' of eBay's algorithm, Cassini, and will thus, give more impressions to your listings as your seller metrics will improve.
To set the automatic messages to yoour customers, you must use the Orders' Processor.
Once you have the subscription - you will need to add your purchase account.
Learn how to set up the orders' processor here.
After you have added your purchas account, you can set up the messages to buyers.
Monitors -> Orders Processor-> Messages to Buyers
Once you click it, you will have the following settings to set up you can set up:
1- After Order Success Message - when the order's status will be changed to 'Ordered' manually by you when adding the order source ID or by the auto order system, a first message will be sent to your buyer.
2- Tracking Number Update Message- When the tracking number will be added to the order by you or by the auto order system, a message will be sent to your buyers.
3- Thank You Message - after an X number of days you will set in part 5 and 6, a Thank you message will be sent to your buyer.
4- Feedback- The text of feedback will be left to your buyer - note it can be up tp 80 characters by eBay's restriction.
5- Send US Orders Thank You Message After- The last message, the 'Thank You' message will be sent to you buyers in the US (domestic shipping) by the number of days you will insert here. After the message is sent the status of the order will be set to 'Completed'.
6- Send International Orders Thank You Message After- The last message, the 'Thank You' message will be sent to your international buyers (international shipping) by the number of days you will insert here. After the message is sent the status of the order will be set to 'Completed'.
A default message template is set in your account. You can edit the text as you wish. Use the buttons to auto refill the buyer's name, item's title or Feedback URL.
Note: The auto messages will be sent to all your orders - those done manually or automatically.
If you do not wish a message to be sent, delete its title and content and hit the space bar in the body of the message.
If you have further questions that were not answered in this article, please do not hesitate and turn to us at the support chat - we will be more than happy to assist you.